Arkansas state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage.
Arkansas Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000/$50,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
The state of Arkansas follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.
You can get Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage to cover bodily injury caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured driver (depending on the state). Arkansas does not require drivers to purchase this coverage, but you should consider purchasing this valuable coverage.
When you get a quote at CarInsurance.com, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Arkansas and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.