Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Arkansas Car Insurance Requirements

Arkansas state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage.

Arkansas Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000/$50,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
The state of Arkansas follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.

You can get Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage to cover bodily injury caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured driver (depending on the state). Arkansas does not require drivers to purchase this coverage, but you should consider purchasing this valuable coverage.

When you get a quote at CarInsurance.com, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Arkansas and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.

Arizona Car Insurance Requirements

Arizona state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $15,000 per injured person up to a total of $30,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $10,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 15/30/10 coverage.

Arizona Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $15,000/$30,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 Limit
The state of Arizona follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.

You can get Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage to cover bodily injury caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured driver (depending on the state). Arizona does not require drivers to purchase this coverage, but you should consider purchasing this valuable coverage.

When you get a quote at CarInsurance.com, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Arizona and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.

Alaska Car Insurance Requirements

Alaska state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $50,000 per injured person up to a total of $100,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 50/100/25 coverage.

Alaska Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $50,000/$100,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
The state of Alaska follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.

You can get Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage to cover bodily injury caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured driver (depending on the state). Alaska does not require drivers to purchase this coverage, but you should consider purchasing this valuable coverage.

When you get a quote, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Alaska and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.

3ABTBDYDFV3Y

3ABTBDYDFV3Y

Alabama Car Insurance Requirements

Alabama state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage.

Alabama Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000/$50,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
*New limit requirement effective: August 30, 2008
The state of Alabama follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.

You can get Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage to cover bodily injury caused by an uninsured and/or underinsured driver (depending on the state). Alabama does not require drivers to purchase this coverage, but you should consider purchasing this valuable coverage.

When you get a quote, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Alabama and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.

Maryland Car Insurance Requirements

Maryland state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $20,000 per injured person up to a total of $40,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $15,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 20/40/15 coverage with 20/40 UM limits.

Maryland Insurance Coverage:
Bodily Injury Liability: $20,000/$40,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 Limit
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $20,000/$40,000
Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $15,000 Limit
Personal Injury Protection: $2,500 Limit
The state of Maryland follows a Tort system meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) helps pay for "reasonable and necessary" medical expenses for you and your passengers. Maryland state law requires a minimum Personal Injury Protection coverage of $2,500.

To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, Maryland state law requires a minimum Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage of $20,000 per person up to a total of $40,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured and/or underinsured driver.

When you get a quote, our coverage page will give you the option of choosing the Minimum State Required package, more wide-ranging coverage packages, or you can customize every limit and deductible to fit your needs. If that is too complicated, CarInsurance.com's insurance agents are licensed in Maryland and available to help you all the way through the quote and purchase process.